Welcome 2017 | Maine Photographer

Here we are. 2017. 2016 wasn’t my biggest fan, but that’s ok. I managed to make the most of it and it ended on a really positive note. With the new year, comes the resolutions. I’ve never been one to make resolutions. I’ve also never been super goal-oriented and I can remember the anxiety that would consume me in grade school when the teacher would tell us to come up with some. I’m a rather spontaneous and go-with-the-flow type. Schedules and I don’t mix very well (though having children in school is changing this).

To keep up this momentum I’ve built up over the last couple months I decided 2017 was the year I would actually make goals. Realistic, achievable goals. Some of my personal goals include meditating, making my health a priority, and being more present.

Another goal of mine for 2017 is to blog more and share more of myself in my blogging. (See, look at me go! Starting off strong!) I want to use this blog to not only share my photography client work but as a way for you to get to know me a little better.

What are your 2017 goals?

I decided fairly last minute to do a give away on facebook and I was completely overwhelmed by the response to it. I ended up with just under 80 entries. Everyday I fall more in love with photography and I am so grateful to be able to share that passion with others. Last year was my first year of business and I learned A LOT. I learned about business (or I should say, how much I had to learn about business), about myself as an artist, and what I want my voice to be. I’m fully ready to head into 2017 and see what this year has in store for my business.

Yesterday I went for a trail walk with my brother, future sister-in-law, and their fur-baby. We had some warm temperatures but by the water where we walked it was pretty windy which made me wish I wore a hat. Of course I brought my camera along and they were ready and willing to be my models for the afternoon.


 

Here are just a few from today. I’ll share some more in a few days.

 

maine engagement photography

maine engagement photography

maine engagement photography

 

xoxo,

Danielle

Leave a Reply

