Chasing Sunsets | Southern Maine Photographer

A few evenings ago I convinced my oldest daughter to brave the cold and do a quick photo session with me. We went out right at sunset and the lighting was absolutely gorgeous. I love that my family is so willing (most of the time) to let me experiment with them. Abby just loves to be in front of the camera. Lillian however, is driven by the other side of photography. She loves the post process. She was so excited to see the sun flares we created and the new techniques I finally nailed. Her favorite part of any of our sessions is when we sit down at my computer afterwards. She loves to go through all the images and help decide which ones  make “the cut”. She loves to watch me edit each image and give her two cents. She usually sits with me while I edit client sessions as well. I love that I get to share all sides of my passion for photography with her. Here are a few of the images we created together.

If you’re up for braving the weather and interested in booking a session, contact me here.

maine lifestyle family photographer

maine lifestyle family photographer
southern maine childhood photography

maine lifestyle family photographer

maine lifestyle family photographer

maine lifestyle family photographer

maine lifestyle family photographer

maine lifestyle family photographer

 

Leave a Reply

